Cyberharasser Files Fraudulent Copyright Infringement Notice

On October 17, 2016, I received notification from Automattic that Santiago Rodriguez filed  a DMCA notice against this blog.  It was for a photo that I posted on Cyberharassers Make Direct Threats To Blogger Xena – Update.   The photo is from Santiago’s Facebook page, “Diego Rodriguez” and I captioned it as such.   As of this posting, the link is still active.

Here’s the notice;

BEGIN NOTICE —
First name: Santiago
Last name: Rodriguez
Company name:
Address: [Redacted]
City: [Redacted]
State/Region/Province: [Redacted]
ZIP: [Redacted]
Country: United States (US)
Phone number: 310XXX5350 [partially redacted)
Email address: [Redacted]

Copyright holder: Santiago Rodriguez

Location of unauthorized material:
https://supabutterfly.files.wordpress.com/2016/10/photo-1.jpg

Location of original materials:
this image is no where on the internet its on my personal Laptop the user somehow breached my network and took this picture

Description of original materials:
Picture of Me (Santiago Rodriguez) Being used with out my consent or permission this was not obtained from my facebook page I am not sure how this person got their hands on it but I want it removed along with the rest of the defamatory nonsense regarding me on this blog

The number provided is my attorneys number if necessary contact that number and ask for Richard Lubetzky

I have a good faith belief that use of the copyrighted materials described above as allegedly infringing is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or the law.
I swear, under penalty of perjury, that the information in the notification is accurate and that I am the copyright owner or am authorized to act on behalf of the owner of an exclusive right that is allegedly infringed.
I acknowledge that a copy of this infringement notice and any correspondence related to it, including any contact information I provided above (address, telephone number, and email address), will be forwarded to the user who uploaded the content at issue.

Digital signature: Santiago Rodriguez
Signed on: 2016-10-13 19:49:49
— END NOTICE —

 

Santiago perjured himself.   It wasn’t enough for him to simply file the notice without falsely accusing me.

Does the attorney know that Santiago put his phone number and name in the notice?  Does his attorney represent him on all matters, or in just one case?  If just one case, why is Santiago trying to get his attorney in the middle of this situation where he (Santiago) blatantly perjures himself and maliciously accuses me?

Automattic found that the photo is used under fair use.

 

9 thoughts on “Cyberharasser Files Fraudulent Copyright Infringement Notice

Leave a Reply

